1. Sports
Send to a Friend via Email

Ladies of the Lake Photo Gallery

Golfers Making the Champion's Leap at the LPGA Kraft Nabisco Championship


Jumping into Poppie's Pond next to the 18th green of the Dinah Shore Course at Mission Hills Country Club is a tradition for the winner of the LPGA Kraft Nabisco Championship. The tournament winner has made this "Champion's Leap" every year since 1994, although the first such leap took place six years earlier.

Collectively, the golfers who have made the Champion's Leap after winning the KNC are referred to as the "Ladies of the Lake." In this gallery are photos of most of the "Ladies of the Lake" doing their thing after clinching victory.

See also:

Images 1-12 of 18
Patty Sheehan Champion's Leap 1996Patty Sheehan Champion's Leap, 1996Betsy King Champion's Leap 1997Betsy King Champion's Leap, 1997Dottie Pepper Champion's Leap 1999Dottie Pepper Champion's Leap, 1999Karrie Webb Champion's Leap 2000Karrie Webb Champion's Leap, 2000
Annika Sorenstam Champion's Leap 2001Annika Sorenstam Champions Leap, 2001Annika Sorenstam Champion's Leap 2002Annika Sorenstam Champion's Leap, 2002Patricia Meunier-Lebouc Champion's Leap 2003Patricia Meunier-Lebouc Champion's Leap, 2003Grace Park Champion's Leap 2004Grace Park Champion's Leap, 2004
Annika Sorenstam Champion's Leap 2005Annika Sorenstam Champion's Leap, 2005Karrie Webb Champion's Leap 2006Karrie Webb Champion's Leap, 2006Morgan Pressel Champion's Leap 2007 Kraft Nabisco ChampionshipMorgan Pressel Champion's Leap, 2007Lorena Ochoa Champion's Leap 2008Lorena Ochoa Champion's Leap, 2008
  1. About.com
  2. Sports
  3. Golf

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.