Articles related to golf rules faq
Golf Rules FAQ - About.com
This Golf Rules FAQ answers frequently asked questions about both common and uncommon situations encountered when playing golf.
Golf Rules FAQ: Do I Have to Tell My Opponent if I've Found the Ball ...
The Rules of Golf do not specifically require you to help your opponent or fellow- competitor search for a ball; or to tell that golfer where his ball is if you find it.
Golf FAQ: Accidentally Hitting Ball With Practice Swing - About.com
Find out with this Golf Rules FAQ entry. ... (You can read more explanation on this scenario in the FAQ "Does it count as a stroke if I accidentally bump the ball off ...
How Golfers Determine Order of Play Around the Putting Green
From the Golf Rules FAQ, the About.com Golf Guide examines the order of play around the putting green. Does a player whose ball is off the green always play ...
Golf Rules FAQ: Winter Rules and Preferred Lies - About.com
Winter rules, also known as "preferred lies," is one of the most misunderstood concepts in golf. Winter rules refers to a practice that most recreational players take ...
Aeration Holes - Golf Rules FAQ - Do Golfers Get Relief from ...
Answer: Most golf courses, at least once a year, aerify their greens. Aerification, or aeration, is the process of punching small holes in the green; actually, small ...
Golf Rules FAQ: Ball Thought to be Lost Found in Hole After Playing ...
Say you hit a golf shot toward the green, but then are unable to find your ball. So you take your stroke-plus-distance penalty and hit another ball. But when you ...
Rules FAQ: Wind Moves Ball after Address - Golf - About.com
From the Golf Rules FAQ, the About.com Golf Guide answers the question, "If I've addressed the ball and a gust of wind causes the ball to move, is it a penalty?"
Golf Rules FAQ: Using Golf Clubs to Align Stance - About.com
Can a golfer place golf clubs (or other markers) on the ground in order to help align themselves for a stroke? Read the answer.
How Many Golf Clubs are You Allowed to Carry In Your Bag?
From the Golf Rules FAQ, the About Golf Guide answers the question, "How many clubs are allowed to be carried in competition?"