1. Sports

Articles related to golf rules faq

Golf Rules FAQ - About.com
This Golf Rules FAQ answers frequently asked questions about both common and uncommon situations encountered when playing golf.
http://golf.about.com/od/rulesofgolf/a/faq_rules.htm
Golf FAQ: Accidentally Hitting Ball With Practice Swing - About.com
You're standing next to your golf ball making practice swings when, whoops, you accidentally hit the ball. Is that a stroke? ... Find out with this Golf Rules FAQ entry .
http://golf.about.com/cs/rulesofgolf/a/rfaq_practicehi.htm
Golf Rules FAQ: Winter Rules and Preferred Lies - About.com
If you've ever played golf under winter rules (or preferred lies), you might be surprised. ... Golf Rules FAQ: What are Winter Rules (Preferred Lies)? By Brent ...
http://golf.about.com/cs/rulesofgolf/a/winterrules.htm
How Many Golf Clubs are You Allowed to Carry In Your Bag?
From the Golf Rules FAQ, the About Golf Guide answers the question, "How many clubs are allowed to be carried in competition?"
http://golf.about.com/cs/rulesofgolf/a/rfaq_14clubs.htm
Golf Rules FAQ: Do I Have to Tell My Opponent if I've Found the Ball ...
The Rules of Golf do not specifically require you to help your opponent or fellow- competitor search for a ball; or to tell that golfer where his ball is if you find it.
http://golf.about.com/od/rulesofgolf/f/findfoelostball.htm
Golf Rules FAQ: Using Golf Clubs to Align Stance - About.com
Rules FAQ: Using Golf Clubs to Align Stance for Stroke. Can a Golfer Place Clubs (or other items) on Ground to Help Align for Stroke? By Brent Kelley.
http://golf.about.com/od/rulesofgolf/a/rfaq_alignaid.htm
Accidentally Bumping the Golf Ball Off the Tee - About.com
From the Golf Rules FAQ, the About.com Golf Guide answers the question, 'Does it count as a stroke if you accidentally bump the ball off the tee at address?'
http://golf.about.com/cs/rulesofgolf/a/rulefaq_bumptee.htm
Rules FAQ: Wind Moves Ball after Address - Golf - About.com
From the Golf Rules FAQ, the About.com Golf Guide answers the question, "If I've addressed the ball and a gust of wind causes the ball to move, is it a penalty?"
http://golf.about.com/cs/rulesofgolf/a/rulefaq_blows.htm
Golf Rules FAQ: Ball Thought to be Lost Found in Hole After Playing ...
Say you hit a golf shot toward the green, but then are unable to find your ball. So you take your stroke-plus-distance penalty and hit another ball. But when you ...
http://golf.about.com/od/rulesofgolf/f/lostballincup.htm
Golf Rules FAQ - Playing Out of Order - About.com
From the Golf Rules FAQ, the About.com Golf Guide answers the question, "What is the penalty for playing a stroke out of order?"
http://golf.about.com/cs/rulesofgolf/a/rulefaq_order.htm
1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10      Next

©2015 About.com. All rights reserved.